My Journey | Messages | Davidson County Government | Events Calendar | Photo Gallery | Recipes | Login | Register


  My Journey
  Page 2and 3
  Page 4 and 5
  Page 6 and 7
  Page 8
  Southerner Plus 1,2,3,4
  Birthday Ideas
  Business Directory
  Classified Ads
  Contact Us
  Crossword Puzzle
  Davidson County Commissioners
  Educational Links
  Events Calendar
  Games Zone
  Grocery Coupons
  Garage Sale
  Home School Tips
  Home School Tools
  Homework Help
  Kids Crafts
  Kids Games
  Kids Zone
  Local Jobs
  Lost & Found Pets
  Pet Zone
  Photo Gallery
  Public Schools
  Restaurant Menus
  Site Map
  Volunteer Guide

Davidson County Commissioners


 Davidson County Government
913 Greensboro Street, Suite 401
PO Box 1067
Lexington, NC 27292

Ph. (336) 242-2200
Fax (336) 248-8440

Robert Hyatt, County Manager
Zeb Hanner, Asst. County Manager 



 Davidson County is governed by a seven member Board of Commissioners, who are
elected at-large and serve staggered, four year terms. There are no limitations on the number of terms a Commissioner can serve.

Commissioners are required by State law to adopt a balanced budget by June 30th of each fiscal year. Commissioners are also responsible for setting the County tax rate and establishing policies by adopting resolutions and local ordinances.


Updated December, 2012

Chairman Fred D. McClure
387 Bryan Woods Lane
Lexington, N.C.  27295
(336) 249-9269

Vice-Chairman Todd Yates
Post Office Box 1625
Lexington, N.C.  27293
(336) 240-1393

Commissioner Steve Jarvis         
P.O. Box 1067
Lexington, N.C. 
(336) 462-8453

Commissioner Billy Joe Kepley
1009 Pickett Road
Lexington, NC  27292
(336)  731-4471

Commissioner Larry W. Potts
373 Waitman Road
Lexington, N.C.  27292
(336) 787-5500

Commissioner Don W. Truell
804 Leach Avenue
Thomasville, N.C.  27360
(336) 475-7233

Commissioner Samuel L. Watford
4111 Denton Road
Thomasville, N.C.  27360
(336) 476-1567


All meetings are held at the
Davidson County Governmental Center,
913 Greensboro Street,
Lexington, North Carolina
in the Commissioners' Meeting Room on the fourth floor.

Regular Meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.
Informational Meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month at 8:00 a.m.
Public Hearing Planning and Zoning Meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

*For more information, please contact the County Manager's Office
at (336) 242-2200*



Copyright 2017,